golden detox drink

my mom’s a nutritionist and has been studying turmeric for a few weeks now. turmeric is known as a natural antibacterial agent and anti-inflammatory, may be able to prevent multiple types of cancers, is a natural liver detoxifier, and has been used in Chinese tradition as an antidepressant. this drink makes me feel awesome. i thought i’d leave you with it to help you get through the weekend 🙂

golden detox drink adapted from earthsprout

– 1/2 tsp turmeric

– 1/2 tsp powdered ginger

– pinch of cayenne

– pour 2 cups hot water over and stir

– juice from 1/2 organic lemon

check out my mom’s blog, taking root – she’s kind of legit 🙂

5 comments

  1. Denise · · Reply

    Made my own version of this based on what I had in-house, and was pleasantly surprised it didn’t taste like ass! =) I’m starting to make my own kombucha, if you ever get into that and want your own scoby!

    1. interesting! i would love to make my own kombucha – are you using a recipe?

  2. Shannyn Kastner · · Reply

    I am going to try this xoxo

    1. makes you feel incredible! let me know what you think

  3. […] water. tea. kombucha. my detox drink (at least […]

Leave a Reply

